You’d best BEWARE THE EYE OF ODIN this June

by Charles LePage

bewareeyeofodin01_cov_a_dcd_c6815a0147f8285e3b5042ebb3626151-195x300 You'd best BEWARE THE EYE OF ODIN this JuneVikings, trolls & Valkyries will collide, but will they BEWARE THE EYE OF ODIN?

The press release follows:

Media Release — Vinyl and Plastic creator Doug Wagner teams up with artist Tim Odland and colorist Michelle Madsen for a tale of Vikings, trolls, frost giants, and Valkyries in the upcoming Beware the Eye of Odin. This four-issue miniseries is set to launch from Image Comics in June.

“I can’t wait for people to see this book. This whole thing started with Tim and I sitting at a Taco Bell trying to come up with something for he and I to work on together,” said Wagner. “He spouted out he’d like to do something with Vikings and monsters (Tim is actually descended from real life Vikings by the way). I was like, ‘I’m in, but only if we get to put our own spin on all those Norse monsters, creatures, and especially dwarves. I want my crack at dwarves.’ We didn’t leave Taco Bell for four hours after that.”

Beware the Eye of Odin follows a Viking prince who, when he discovers the Eye of Odin, must embark on a harrowing quest to return it to its rightful owner—or face a death of boils and decay. By his side are a one-armed warrior past his prime and a female warrior convinced she’s a Valkyrie. Monstrous mayhem ensues.

Odland added: “This was a lot of fun for me! It was the perfect opportunity to revel in the world of Norse Mythology and pay tribute to those Ray Harryhausen adventures that I love so much.”

The perfect epic fantasy for fans of The Witcher and Andrew MacLean’s beloved comic book series Head Lopper.

Beware the Eye of Odin #1 (Diamond Code APR220066) will be available at comic book shops on Wednesday, June 22.

Beware the Eye of Odin #1 will also be available for purchase across many digital platforms, including Amazon Kindle, Apple Books, and Google Play.

You may also like

Leave a Reply