Teen webcomic OPHIUCHUS to debut in print this August

by Jeff

227187_1303047_1003 Teen webcomic OPHIUCHUS to debut in print this AugustAlexis Leriger de la Plante and Natasha Tara Petrović’s webcomic OPHIUCHUS will be debut in print at Image Comics.

The press release follows:

Media Release — Image Comics is pleased to announce that the popular webcomic, Ophiuchus by Alexis Leriger de la Plante and Natasha Tara Petrović will be collected in its entirety and debut in print from Image Comics this August.

Perfect for fans of Sloane Leong’s Prism Stalker, the day-glo drenched, cybernetic Young Adult/Teen adventure of Ophiuchus follows the story of a lone sentry to an ancient inactive warp gate. But when a strange being breaks through and infects her with a sentient virus, she’s approached by two machines who implore her to follow them to the center of the universe and put an end to the malevolent rot before it spreads to the surrounding worlds.

“Ophiuchus is a strange, personal project—it was based on a dream I had about trying to return home to a dead world, and confronting the ghost that was left of it,” said Leriger de la Plante. “We really went into it hoping to eventually turn it into a book one way or another, but we never quite expected the reception we got, and we almost lost our minds when Image decided to print it. We always felt the comic would be best in print, and that really went into every aspect of making it, so we’re extremely excited for it to reach a new audience in its intended format. The comic holds a lot of our love, so if you’re interested in loss, revenge, skeletons and robots, this is a comic for you.”

Ophiuchus trade paperback (ISBN: 978-1-5343-1406-1) is a complete, standalone graphic novel and will be available in comic shops on Wednesday, August 21 and available in bookstores on Tuesday, August 27. It can be pre-ordered at Amazon, Barnes & Noble, Books-A-Million, IndieBound, and Indigo.

Ophiuchus will also be available for purchase across many digital platforms, including the official Image Comics iOS app, Amazon Kindle, Apple Books, comiXology, and Google Play.


227187_1303047_1003 Teen webcomic OPHIUCHUS to debut in print this August


227187_1303048_1004 Teen webcomic OPHIUCHUS to debut in print this August


227187_1303049_1005 Teen webcomic OPHIUCHUS to debut in print this August


227187_1303050_1006 Teen webcomic OPHIUCHUS to debut in print this August


227187_1303051_1007 Teen webcomic OPHIUCHUS to debut in print this August


OPHIUCHUS-21sm_c6815a0147f8285e3b5042ebb3626151 Teen webcomic OPHIUCHUS to debut in print this August

You may also like

Leave a Reply