New details for WONDER WOMEN OF HISTORY revealed by DC

by Charles LePage

DC’s WONDER WOMEN OF HISTORY will feature work from Amanda Deibert, Cat Staggs, Cecil Castellucci, Danielle Paige, Jadzia Axelrod, Kami Garcia, Marieke Nijkamp, Nicole Goux, Sarah Kuhn, Vita Ayala, and many more.

WWoH.Cv_5f504dd78e18c1.87001559 New details for WONDER WOMEN OF HISTORY revealed by DC

The press release follows:

Media Release — Today, DC revealed new details for Wonder Women of History, the publisher’s highly anticipated young adult graphic novel anthology curated by New York Times bestselling author Laurie Halse Anderson.

The anthology will present tales of real-world heroes who take up Wonder Woman’s iconic mantle and work in the fields of science, social justice activism, politics, and more. Today, DC announced the public figures that will be profiled as well as the talented writers and artists that will contribute to the project.

The graphic novel will hit stores everywhere books are sold on December 1, 2020 and is now available to pre-order. See below for the official details!

Wonder Women of History
Edited by Laurie Halse Anderson
On sale December 1, 2020
MSRP: $16.99
Available to Pre-Order Now

Women change the world—they’ve been doing it for centuries. Now, New York Times bestselling author Laurie Halse Anderson has gathered women and non-binary writers and artists to reveal the women making our world better day by day. Real-world heroes from the fields of politics, business, activism, science, and pop culture are making tough decisions every day and we celebrate them here!

Wonder Women of History spotlights these notable public figures, written and drawn by some of the most talented writers and artists in publishing:

Alexandria Ocasio-Cortez – written by Lilliam Rivera and drawn by Anastasia Longoria
Ruth Bader Ginsburg – written by Lilah Sturges and drawn by Devaki Neogi
Elizabeth Warren – written and drawn by Renae De Liz
Rashida Tlaib – written and drawn by Marguerite Dabaie
Teara Fraser – written by Traci Sorell and drawn by Natasha Donovan
Beyonc√© – written by Mikki Kendall and drawn by A. D’Amico
Edith Windsor – written by Amanda Deibert and drawn by Cat Staggs
Marsha P. Johnson – written by Jadzia Axelrod and drawn by Michaela Washington
Emma Gonzalez – written by Kami Garcia and drawn by Igzell
Judith Heumann – written by Marieke Nijkamp and drawn by Ashanti Fortson
Ellen Ochoa – written by Cecil Castellucci and drawn by Carina Guevara
Shi Zhengli – written by Emily X.R. Pan and drawn by Wendy Xu
Serena Williams – written by Danielle Paige and drawn by Brittney Williams
Tig Notaro – written by Sara Farizan and drawn by Nicole Goux
Keiko Agena – written by Sarah Kuhn and drawn by Lynn Yoshii
Dominique Dawes – written by Danny Lore and drawn by Robyn Smith
Janelle Monae – written by Vita Ayala and drawn by O’Neill Jones

Wonder Women of History also includes portraits by Weshoyot Alvitre, Colleen Doran, Agnes Garbowska, Bex Glendining, Ashley A. Woods, and Safiya Zerrougui.

WWOH_AOC_02_300_5f504e09d33151.28169453 New details for WONDER WOMEN OF HISTORY revealed by DC

WWOH_BEYONCE_01_300_5f504e532cdf87.12310791 New details for WONDER WOMEN OF HISTORY revealed by DC

WWOH5_Rashida_Tlaib_06_300_5f504e74cf1424.20969320 New details for WONDER WOMEN OF HISTORY revealed by DC

You may also like

Leave a Reply