MADE IN KOREA #1 makes a second printing

by Charles LePage

The first issue of the breakout hit MADE IN KOREA has sold out and is returning to print.

MadeInKorea01-2ndPtg_web_c6815a0147f8285e3b5042ebb3626151-195x300 MADE IN KOREA #1 makes a second printing

The press release follows:

Media Release — The breakout hit miniseries Made in Korea by fan favorite writer Jeremy Holt (Virtually Yours, Before Houdini) and artist George Schall (Planet of the Apes, Chasing Echoes) has sold out completely at the distributor level. The popular debut issue is being rushed back to print in order to keep up with growing reorder activity and the reprint will feature new cover art by Schall.

“I am truly shocked by the overwhelmingly positive reception,” said Holt. “Team Made in Korea thanks all of the readers and reviewers that have taken a chance on our series. We won’t let you down.”

In Made in Korea, readers follow Jesse, the world’s first true A.I. system, on an exciting exploration of what it means to be a family in an age when biological parenthood is no longer a reality.

Made in Korea is perhaps best described as Alex Garland’s Ex Machina meets Jeff Lemire and Dustin Nguyen’s Descender and is perfect for fans of Jonathan Luna and Sarah Vaughn’s Alex + Ada.

Made in Korea #1, second printing (Diamond Code APR219396) and Made in Korea #2 (Diamond Code APR210312) will be available at comic book shops on Wednesday, June 30.

Made in Korea #1 is also available for purchase across many digital platforms, including Amazon Kindle, Apple Books, comiXology, and Google Play.

Select praise for Made in Korea:

“With perfect pacing and absolutely gorgeous artwork, Made In Korea is highly recommended.” —Brian K. Vaughan

“A real stunner, Made in Korea is one of the most intriguing issue-ones I can recall reading in the past year.” —The Stranger

“Classic SF premise (AI as human) with a very modern feel, elegant art and damn fine lettering. A compelling book.” —Kurt Busiek

“Takes Children-of-Man-meets-AI energy and finds its own place. Everything is just off, and compellingly so. Contemplative, with a beautiful mood throughout.” —Kieron Gillen

“Poised to be the sleeper comic book hit of the summer.” —Comic Book Resources

“Like the best Black Mirror episodes… Holt and Schall have created something special.” —Nick Spencer

“Impeccably crafted.” —AIPT

“Ambitious and expansive… An exceptional comic.” —Graphic Policy

“With perfect pacing and absolutely gorgeous artwork, MADE IN KOREA is highly recommended.” —Brian K. Vaughan

You may also like

Leave a Reply