Image Comics receives eighteen 2018 Eisner Award nominations

by Jeff

feb180655 Image Comics receives eighteen 2018 Eisner Award nominationsMedia Release — In celebration of the 18 Eisner Award-nominated Image titles announced by Comic-Con International last week, the digital editions will be on sale at ComiXology today, May 1st through 14th. Now fans will be able to stock up on their favorite series and try out these critically acclaimed titles in anticipation of the forthcoming awards night.


Best Continuing Series
Monstress, by Marjorie Liu and Sana Takeda
The Wicked + The Divine, by Kieron Gillen & Jamie McKelvie

Best Limited Series
Extremity, by Daniel Warren Johnson (Image/Skybound)

Best New Series
Maestros, by Steve Skroce
Redlands, by Jordie Bellaire and Vanesa Del Rey
Royal City, by Jeff Lemire

Best Publication for Teens (ages 13-17)
Monstress, by Marjorie Liu and Sana Takeda

Best Humor Publication
Rock Candy Mountain, by Kyle Starks

Best Adaptation from Another Medium
Beowulf, adapted by Santiago García and David Rubín

Best Writer
Jeff Lemire, Descender (Shared)
Marjorie Liu, Monstress

Best Penciller/Inker or Penciller/Inker Team
David Rubín, Beowulf (Shared)

Best Painter/Multimedia Artist (interior art)
Sana Takeda, Monstress

Best Cover Artist
Jorge Corona, No. 1 with a Bullet
Sana Takeda, Monstress

Best Coloring
David Rubín, Beowulf (Shared)
Dave Stewart, Maestros (Shared)

Best Lettering
Clayton Cowles, Bitch Planet: Triple Feature, Redlands, The Wicked + The Divine (Shared)

All professionals in the comic book industry are eligible to vote. The deadline for voting is June 15. The results of the voting will be announced in a gala awards ceremony on the evening of Friday, July 20 at Comic-Con in San Diego.

The Will Eisner Comic Industry Awards are presented under the auspices of Comic-Con, a nonprofit educational organization dedicated to creating awareness of and appreciation for comics and related popular artforms, primarily through the presentation of conventions and events that celebrate the historic and ongoing contributions of comics to art and culture. Jackie Estrada has been administrator of the Awards since 1990.

You may also like

Leave a Reply