Fourth annual CAM Sketch-A-Thon at SDCC 2010

by Jeff

cartoon_art_museum Fourth annual CAM Sketch-A-Thon at SDCC 2010Media Release — The Cartoon Art Museum is pleased to announce its programming for this year’s San Diego Comic-Con International, to be held at the San Diego Convention Center from July 22-25, 2010. This year marks the fourth annual CAM Sketch-a-thon, which features a host of artists donating their time and talents to support the museum in its fundraising efforts. This year’s roster includes professional animators, graphic novelists, newspaper strip cartoonists, political cartoonists, comic book illustrators, webcartoonists, underground cartoonists and self-publishers, providing the Cartoon Art Museum’s booth one of the most diverse artistic populations at Comic-Con.

Artists will draw for visitors during one-hour sessions at the Cartoon Art Museum’s booth, #1930 on the convention floor. In exchange for a donation of $10 or more to the Cartoon Art Museum, supporters will receive a customized convention sketch from a professional cartoonist. Featured artists include: Wahab Algarmi, Daryl Cagle, Carolyn Watson Dubisch, Mike Dubisch, Ray Friesen, Shaenon K. Garrity, Michael Gross, Jon “Bean” Hastings, Anthony Hon, Debbie Huey, Keith Knight, David Lloyd, Bobby London, Karen Luk, Larry Marder, Amy Martin, Erika Moen, Rachael Moore, Lark Pien, Steve Purcell, Brad Rader, Kraig Rasmussen, Scott Shaw!, Raina Telgemeier, Dirk Tiede, Kimo Yancey and Ron Yavnieli, with more to be announced as the convention approaches. Please stay tuned to our website for an updated list and schedule as additional artists confirm.

Thursday, July 22 through Sunday, July 25, 2010
$10 Suggested donation

You may also like

Leave a Reply