DC Entertainment receives 2011 Ghastly Award nominations

by Jeff

oct110286 DC Entertainment receives 2011 Ghastly Award nominationsMedia Release — The first annual 2011 Ghastly Award Nominees have been announced and DC Entertainment is proud to have nominees in the categories of Best Ongoing Title, Best One-Shot and Best New Series.

Created to honor excellence in Horror Comics and named for acclaimed comics creator “Ghastly” Graham Ingles, the nominees were chosen by the comic community and reflect the wide range of horror material being published in print and web comic form today. The winners will be announced March 31, 2012.

Best Ongoing Title:
Animal Man (DC)
Hellblazer (Vertigo)

Best One-Shot:
Hellblazer Annual (Vertigo)

Best New Series:
Animal Man (DC)
I, Vampire (DC)

For the full list of nominees, or to submit your nominations in for the 2012 Award, head over to www.ghastlyawards.com.

You may also like

Leave a Reply

%d bloggers like this: