DC Entertainment announces their 2015 Eisner Award winners

by Jeff

eisnerawards__0001_55a12fa332ff43.84337234 DC Entertainment announces their 2015 Eisner Award winnersMedia Release — Comic-Con International is the home of the Will Eisner Comic Industry Awards, the comics industry’s version of the Oscars.

The awards are named for Will Eisner and honor comics creators and their work in 30 distinct categories. Awards were handed out for best writer and artist, best new series and best single issue — among many others.

Tonight, at a ceremony at the Hilton Bayfront, the 27th annual Eisner Awards recognized artist J.H. Williams III for his work on Vertigo’s now Eisner Award-winning comic book series THE SANDMAN: OVERTURE! They also recognized artist Darwyn Cooke for his incredible cover artwork for last December’s DC Comics Darwyn Cooke Month Variant Covers.

The Russ Manning Newcomer Award went to Jorge Corona (WE ARE ROBIN) for his outstanding work on TEEN TITANS GO!

Also recognized was Frank Miller, who was inducted into the Will Eisner Hall of Fame tonight.

DC Entertainment is thrilled for Frank, J.H., Darwyn and Jorge and congratulates all the nominees and winners!

You may also like

Leave a Reply

%d bloggers like this: