ComicList Preview: WARSHIP JOLLY ROGER VOLUME 1 NO TURNING BACK GN

by Jeff

MAY161625 ComicList Preview: WARSHIP JOLLY ROGER VOLUME 1 NO TURNING BACK GNMedia Release — Magnetic Press has unveiled an advance 6 page preview of the forthcoming graphic novel WARSHIP JOLLY ROGER Book One – NO TURNING BACK. Created and illustrated by master artist Miquel Montllo and written by award winning author Sylvain Runberg (Millenium Trilogy, Orbital), this sweeping epic space opera is filled with the kind of gripping drama and explosive action that will instantly appeal to fans of Star Wars, Firefly, and Battlestar Galactica.

Set in a gritty, star-spanning future, where mankind has colonized planets throughout the galaxy, former Confederation Commander Jon T. Munro was serving a life sentence for a war crime he was forced to commit. When a prison break runs amok, however, he seizes the opportunity to escape with a ragtag team of cons to form a small crew of pirates with one goal in mind: vengeful justice. And the first step in their plan is to steal the battle cruiser he once commanded, a state-of-the-art warship they call “The Jolly Roger”.

BOOK ONE: NO TURNING BACK contains the first two chapters in this visually stunning sci-fi adventure, and is now available for pre-order from the Magnetic Press webstore (www.magneticpress.bigcartel.com), as well as from local comic and book stores. The book will be available in stores this July!

For more info check out the WARSHIP JOLLY ROGER webpage (http://www.magnetic-press.com/warship-jolly-roger/).

Confederation Commander Jon T. Munro was serving a life sentence for a war crime he was forced to commit, left to take the fall for the politicians and brass who were truly to blame. But now he is free, after a jailbreak gone awry, and in possession of the most powerful cruiser in the Confederate Armada, which he renamed “The Jolly Roger.”

On the run with a rag-tag crew of misfit ex-cons, his agenda is simple:

JUSTICE.
Created and Illustrated by Miquel Montllo
Written by Sylvain Runberg

WHAT PEOPLE ARE SAYING:

“The future is harrowing and bleak but Miquel Montllo’s lush environments will make you want to live there anyway. Absolutely gorgeous.”

– IVAN BRANDON (Drifter, VS, Viking)

“Jolly Roger is a spectacular space opera in the tradition of Star Wars with all the raw brutality of a spaghetti western. Themes of political corruption, loyalty, betrayal and bloody revenge are illustrated with beautifully expressive art that has the production values of big budget animation. Outstanding!”

– DAVID HINE (Bulletproof Coffin, X-Men, The Man Who Laughs)

“Stone cold beautiful and razor wire sharp. This is as good as comics get.”

– DONNY CATES (The Paybacks, Interceptor, Ghost Fleet)

ABOUT MAGNETIC PRESS

Magnetic Press is a publishing label built to help creators from around the world share their stories with an English-language/North American market. With decades of experience producing and releasing award-winning material for companies such as Archaia, Dark Horse, DC, Boom Studios, Viz Media, White Wolf, Electronic Arts, Namco, Microsoft, Fox, and Lucasfilm, Magnetic re-defines the relationship between creator, publisher, and reader.

Website: www.Magnetic-Press.com
Facebook: facebook.com/MagneticPress
Twitter: www.twitter.com/MagneticPress
Instagram: www.instagram.com/magneticpress/

WARSHIP JOLLY ROGER VOLUME 1 NO TURNING BACK GN

You may also like

Leave a Reply