ComicList Preview: PRINCESS PRINCESS EVER AFTER HC

by Jeff

may161668 ComicList Preview: PRINCESS PRINCESS EVER AFTER HCMedia Release — When the heroic princess Amira rescues the kind-hearted princess Sadie from her tower prison, neither expects to find a true friend in the bargain. Yet as they adventure across the kingdom, they discover that they bring out the very best in the other person. They’ll need to join forces and use all the know-how, kindness, and bravery they have in order to defeat their greatest foe yet: a jealous sorceress, who wants to get rid of Sadie once and for all.

Join Sadie and Amira, two very different princesses with very different strengths, on their journey to figure out what “happily ever after” really means—and how they can find it with each other.

PRINCESS PRINCESS EVER AFTER
(W/A/C/CA) Katie O’Neill
AGE RANGE: 8 and up
GENRE: Fantasy, Adventure
PRICE: $12.99
52 PAGES

Praise for PRINCESS PRINCESS EVER AFTER:

“Combine a cuddly purple dragon, much sharing of cookies, abundant humor, and two distinct and appealing heroines, and you have a royal winner.” Kirkus Reviews

“Princess Princess Ever After isn’t just funny and charming, it’s a timely story, and like any good fairy tale shows a world where happy endings are always possible, no matter who you are.” Jeffrey Brown (Jedi Academy, Darth Vader & Son)

“Princess Princess Ever After is as bright, sweet and positive a fairy tale as you could hope to read, a big-hearted fable where the boxes we’re expected to fit into are simply dragons to be slain.” John Allison, Eisner Award-nominated and British Comics Award-winning creator of Giant Days and Bad Machinery

“Princess Princess Ever After has everything I like; gorgeous art, adorable outfits, magic, villainous ladies, and dragons. The queer love story is the icing on the cake.” Kate Leth (Patsy Walker AKA Hellcat, Vampirella)

“A sweet, funny, and heartfelt story.” Sarah Ryan (Empress of the World)

“This all-ages adventure is sure to thrill both young and old—I can definitely tell you that more than a few Panelteers will likely be awaiting this graphic novel.” Panels, “5 Graphic Novels to Keep an Eye Out For This Year (and Next!)”

“A delightful take on the traditional fantasy tropes, Princess Princess Ever After flips the script and never looks back. […] The story of Sadie and Amira is a must read for fans of Revolutionary Girl Utena, Steven Universe, Princeless, or young readers looking for something outside the normal fantasy fare available.” Diamond BookShelf

“There’s so much good about this book… I don’t know where to begin. […] This book is absolutely incredible. There is no way to skirt around that. It’s the kind of graphic novel that I very much wish I had as a kid. This is an all-ages LGBT story for the ages that shouldn’t be overlooked and ignored. […] It’s lighthearted, funny and carries such a great message that you’ll want to read it over and over again.” Rogues Portal

You may also like

Leave a Reply