by Jeff

tFOEl5xm ComicList Preview: BROKEN FRONTIER ANTHOLOGYMedia Release — In one of the more ambitious Kickstarter comics campaigns of 2015, the Broken Frontier Anthology brought together over 50 creators, from award-winning professionals to talented newcomers, to tell 27 amazing stories about breaking borders and exploring the great unknown.

Now this 312-page, full-color collection is available to comic book fans worldwide through ComiXology, the global leader in digital comics, and as a direct download through the website of the anthology’s publisher, A Wave Blue World.

The creators involved in the book were carefully curated by the project’s co-editors, Frederik Hautain and Tyler Chin-Tanner, who strove for an ideal mix of talent from across the globe, representing both mainstream and indie voices and pairing industry stalwarts with up-and-coming talent.

“This book has been a long time in the making, and thanks to over 1200 generous backers on Kickstarter, we can now finally share it with the world,” says Hautain. “It’s been an absolute joy working with this incredible group of creative talent, who’ve delivered above and beyond our wildest dreams in crafting these amazing tales.”

The Broken Frontier Anthology will be available as a high-quality, oversized hardcover this Spring, making its print debut at Floating World Comics in Portland, OR on March 23, followed by its convention debut at Emerald City Comic Con on April 7-10 and an international debut at Gosh! Comics in London later that month.

Preorders of the Broken Frontier Anthology hardcover are available through the A Wave Blue World’s webstore at

Direct ComiXology link:

Overview of the 27 stories and their principal creators:

A. David Lewis & Noel Tuazon: Kismet, Man of Fate
Adam Egypt Mortimer & Jeff McComsey: Death Signal
Box Brown: 30 Years of Service
Carla Berrocal: Purgatory
Cullen Bunn & Nathan Fox: Dark, Dark World
David Hine & Mark Stafford Quin Returns
EdieOP: The Legend of Dyson Holmes
Fred Van Lente & Alison Sampson: The Beard
Frederik Hautain & Facundo Percio: It’s About Time
Greg Pak & Tom Raney: Phantom Limb Ghostpuncher
INJ Culbard: Last Dance at Omega Point
Jamie Coe: No Regrets
Joshua Hale Fialkov & Ryan Kelly: The Trip
Justin Zimmerman & Mike Lawrence: Flyer
Karrie Fransman: Inside Outside
Kurt Belcher & Rob Croonenborghs: Rabid
Marguerite Bennett & Varga Tamás: In The Night, Mountains Grew
Noah Van Sciver: Down in a Hole
Phil Hester & Daniel Warren Johnson: Plunder
PJ Holden: Terran Omega
Robert Sammelin: The Wave
Salgood Sam: Key, A Bastard’s Tale
Sean Wang: Here There Be Monsters
Steve Bryant: Sole Survivor
Steve Orlando & Yaroslav Astapeev: The Wreck of the Vesalius
Toby Cypress (with Tyler-Chin Tanner): The Wall
Tyler Chin-Tanner & Aysegül Sinav: Stranger Than Fiction

Cover by Robbi Rodriguez


You may also like

Leave a Reply

%d bloggers like this: