Brandon Graham’s miniseries RAIN LIKE HAMMERS to launch in January

by Charles LePage

RAIN LIKE HAMMERS, written by King City and Prophet writer/artist Brandon Graham, is scheduled to arrive this January.

rainlikehammers01_web_c6815a0147f8285e3b5042ebb3626151 Brandon Graham's miniseries RAIN LIKE HAMMERS to launch in January

The press release follows:

Media Release — For fans of King City and Prophet comes an all new science fiction, mystery tale—Rain Like Hammers—by writer and artist Brandon Graham from Image Comics. The five issue miniseries will kick-off this January and every issue in the series will be extra length.

Eugene is a new inhabitant of Elephant, a walking city on the desert world of Crown Majesty. Far from friends and family, he spends most of his time navigating melancholy daydreams, toying with alien technology, and researching the best places to find high-quality fast food. At best, his life is lonely and monotonous—but all of that changes when a mysterious force begins destroying Crown Majesty’s walking cities!

“I’m excited for people to read Rain Like Hammers,” said Graham. “It’s a very personal story but still chock full of distant future science fiction.”

Rain Like Hammers #1 (Diamond Code NOV200018) will be available at comic book shops on Wednesday, January 20.

Rain Like Hammers #1 will also be available for purchase across many digital platforms, including Amazon Kindle, Apple Books, comiXology, and Google Play.

rainlikehammers01_p01_web_c6815a0147f8285e3b5042ebb3626151 Brandon Graham's miniseries RAIN LIKE HAMMERS to launch in January

rainlikehammers01_p13_web_c6815a0147f8285e3b5042ebb3626151 Brandon Graham's miniseries RAIN LIKE HAMMERS to launch in January

rainlikehammers01_p14_web_c6815a0147f8285e3b5042ebb3626151 Brandon Graham's miniseries RAIN LIKE HAMMERS to launch in January

You may also like

Leave a Reply