All-new four-part miniseries LIFE IS STRANGE launches in 2018

by Jeff

Life_is_Strange_Blackwell_Academy (1) All-new four-part miniseries LIFE IS STRANGE launches in 2018Media Release — Titan Comics and SQUARE ENIX® are thrilled to announce an all-new comic book series set in the world of the critically acclaimed, award-winning, highly successful videogame series, LIFE IS STRANGE™.

Launching with a four-part miniseries in 2018, Titan Comics’ LIFE IS STRANGE™ returns readers to the setting of Arcadia Bay, offering fans the opportunity to dive back into the story of its beloved characters.

The popular and celebrated video game, LIFE IS STRANGE™, is available on PC, Mac, Linux, PlayStation, XBOX and iOS. Achieving undeniable success, LIFE IS STRANGE™ has sold over 3 million units to date across all formats.

The first game in the series, LIFE IS STRANGE™, follows the story of Max Caulfield, a senior majoring in photography who discovers that she can rewind time when trying to save her best friend Chloe Price. The pair investigate the mysterious disappearance of fellow student Rachel Amber, and uncover a dark side to the life in Arcadia Bay. Meanwhile, Max quickly learns that changing the past can sometimes lead to a devastating future.

Launching episodically in 2015, the game quickly secured incredible acclaim – with over 75 Game of the Year awards, nominations, and industry accolades including the BAFTA award for Best Story, the Peabody Award, the Golden Joystick Performance of the Year, and the Game Awards ‘Game for Impact’ Award.

An equally well-received prequel game, LIFE IS STRANGE™: Before the Storm, launched on August 31, 2017 on PC, XBOX ONE®, the all-in-one games and entertainment system from Microsoft , and PlayStation®4. Developed by DeckNine Games, Before the Storm winds the clock back three years, to chart the nascent relationship between Chloe Price and Rachel Amber.

Look for more details about this exciting release from Titan Comics and SQUARE ENIX® soon.

Follow Titan Comics on Facebook, Twitter, Tumblr and Instagram for more news about LIFE IS STRANGE™ comics.

Life Is Strange Official Social Media:


Titan Comics Official Social Media


About Square Enix Ltd.
Square Enix Ltd. develops, publishes, distributes and licenses SQUARE ENIX®, EIDOS® and TAITO® branded entertainment content in Europe and other PAL territories as part of the Square Enix group of companies. Square Enix Ltd. also has a global network of leading development studios such as Crystal Dynamics® and Eidos Montréal. The Square Enix group of companies boasts a valuable portfolio of intellectual property including: FINAL FANTASY®, which has sold over 130 million units worldwide; DRAGON QUEST®, which has sold over 71 million units worldwide; TOMB RAIDER®, which has sold over 58 million units worldwide; and the legendary SPACE INVADERS®. Square Enix Ltd. is a London-based, wholly-owned subsidiary of Square Enix Holdings Co. Ltd.

Life Is Strange© 2015-2018 Square Enix Ltd. All rights reserved. Developed by DON’T NOD Entertainment SARL. LIFE IS STRANGE: BEFORE THE STORM © 2017, 2018 Square Enix Limited. All rights reserved. Developed by Idol Minds, LLC.

LIFE IS STRANGE, BEFORE THE STORM, SQUARE ENIX and the SQUARE ENIX logo are registered trademarks or trademarks of the Square Enix group of companies. DONTNOD is a trademark of DON’T NOD Entertainment SARL. DECK NINE is a trademark or registered trademark of Idol Minds, LLC. All other trademarks are the property of their respective owners.

More information on Square Enix Ltd. can be found at

Life_is_Strange_Blackwell_Academy (1) All-new four-part miniseries LIFE IS STRANGE launches in 2018

You may also like

Leave a Reply