Action figures compete in TOYETICA VOLUME 2

by Jeff

MAR181026 Action figures compete in TOYETICA VOLUME 2Media Release — Kid’s toys continue to compete for action figure fame at Dollington Academy in the second volume of TOYETICA…but in a school full of hidden secrets, will their homework take a backseat to mystery-hunting? Writer/artist Marty LeGrow comments, “There’s something more to this story than you’ve seen in volume one. Things around Dollington Academy are becoming suspicious. If you think you know what TOYETICA is all about, you haven’t seen anything yet.”

With powerful themes of adventure, mystery and personal identity, The series is perfect for fans of My Little Pony, Gravity Falls and Steven Universe. Comicsverse says: “Authentic in its ideas and characters, TOYETICA introduces its own brand of childhood for adult readers…the story’s central drive — the struggle to be understood — should make TOYETICA a hit on the market.”

Volume 2 gets underway with a look into the mysterious, giant world of humans…a world rife with danger for anyone six inches tall. Outside the safety of the school, Trixie and friends run a gauntlet of real-world obstacles to find a human-world prize, unaware that the biggest treasure of all might be hiding back home, right beneath their feet.

Pre-order TOYETICA VOLUME 2 with the Diamond item code MAR181026. Look for it in comic book stores on May 30, 2018.

TOYETICA VOLUME 2:
Big mysteries unraveling at Dollington Academy!
Writer(s): Marty LeGrow
Artist Name(s): Marty LeGrow
Cover Artist(s): Marty LeGrow
128 pgs./ E / FC
14.99

What people are saying about Toyetica:

“…this is a new twist on things that is a fun read and will appeal to younger readers. It may also appeal to fans of Ever After High, Monster High, and / or Disney Descendants…” (Sequential Tart)

“It is a great tale of friendship and how we treat one another.” (Geeks WorldWide)

“…I can’t get over how cute and vibrant everything in this comic is.” (The Pop Break)

The creative teams are available for interviews and promotional opportunities.
For more information retailers, press and conventions can reach Nicole D’Andria at ndandria@actionlabcomics.com.
ABOUT ACTION LAB ENTERTAINMENT- Formed in 2010 with the purpose of pooling their collective talents into a single, powerful entity, the members of Action Lab Entertainment have countless years in multimedia publishing, design, and business. Their first release, Fracture, was successfully funded through Kickstarter and since then they have continued their mission to produce high quality, genre-spanning entertainment. Since its formation, the accolades for A.L.E continue to build on a daily basis. Among its more popular titles are all ages material like the Eisner, Glyph, Shel Dorf Award nominated series PRINCELESS, MIRACULOUS (based on the Nickelodeon Television series), Jamal Igle’s MOLLY DANGER, Artist/ Writer Katie Cook’s GRONK and Gayle Middleton’s (My Little Pony, The Littlest Pet Shop) monstrously adorable VAMPLETS. Action Lab’s Mature Readers imprint ACTION LAB DANGER ZONE continues to push the envelope of comics entertainment with titles as varied as Charles Band’s PUPPET MASTER and Dan Mendoza’s over the top horror-comedy ZOMBIE TRAMP, VAMPBLADE and ITTY BITTY BUNNIES IN RAINBOW PIXIE CANDY LAND, and socially relevant titles including SOUTHERN DOG, KINGDOM BUM and M Goodwin’s TOMBOY.

You may also like

Leave a Reply